Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 11th, 2005


It was rough going trying to finish this little OSW. I popped “Agnes Browne” in the DVD player and was more interested in the movie than my knitting. I loved this light hearted movie by Angelica Houston. Wow. Then on to “Mystery, Alaska”. It was ok…was able to knit more during this movie, after dinner was preparred and placed in the oven.

DD#1 better like it..and it hasn’t gone too far, just to her bedroom. She wasn’t here to try it on, so I had DD#2 be my assistant, though she would rather have not been.

Another project, another odd ball skein used from the stash. (BTW: the color is actually red, I think because of the logs outside are a brownish-orange and picture taken under the covered porch, the color isn’t exact.)

Read Full Post »


I know this is not totally knitting related, but the cat on the right is DD#1’s cat, Cloud. She is the “evil” kitty that will take your Philosophers Fair Isle sweater yarn and strew it through out the great room under EVERY chair, table, lamp until you just have to cut it all off. Mind you, 10 colors running through out the house.

Then there’s Max, actually Sir Maxamo Roy. He’s going on 7 and is getting a bit of white whiskers on his face. He LOVES to lay on the bed once it is made. The bum. Now I will have to go back and straighten it up once they are done napping. Must be the life.

Ok…now I’m off to finally finish the OSW #2 for DD#1, I’m really sloooowwww knitting today.

Read Full Post »